Frequently Asked Questions
What is Codepip?
When is the next game being released?
We’re constantly at work on new game titles. But given the nature of software development, it’s hard to give a firm date until we’re close to release. Follow us on our blog or Twitter to stay up to date on news.
What does the Pro membership give you?
With a Pro membership, you unlock many more premium games and advanced features such as answer guides.
Are there any discounts for Pro memberships?
Students in K-12 and university can request a promo code for 30% discount here. The group membership plans also have significant savings.
Can we sign up as a group?
Yes, you can sign up with a Team plan to get access to group management features and volume discounts. The basic Team plan supports 1 administrative account and 5 users. You can sign up for it here.
How does team management work?
The user who signs up for the Team plan will be the administrator. They can invite other users to join the plan and remove them at a later time. After removing a user from the plan, you can invite a new user to fill their seat.
Removed users retain the progress they’ve made with the team, and have the option to renew their membership individually.
How do I make a payment?
Membership payments can be made either through credit card (via Stripe) or PayPal. Payments are made on a recurring basis, either monthly or annually depending on the plan you sign up for. At the end of each billing period, the membership will auto-renew.
How do I cancel my membership?
You can easily cancel your membership at any time. After logging in, visit your Account page and click the “Upgrade or change your membership” link to downgrade your account to the Basic tier.
What happens to my account when I cancel my Pro membership?
You’ll keep Pro access until your current active membership expires, but your plan will not renew. All of your badges and other progress will be saved, even after your Pro membership has expired. You can also reactivate your Pro membership at anytime and resume your progress.
How do I delete my account?
You can delete your account and all of its associated data by logging in, visiting your Account page, and clicking the “Delete account” link. Be sure you want to take this action, as you’ll be permanently deleting all of your progress.
I have a problem with my account or payment, what should I do?
Please contact us and we’ll work with you to get it resolved.